14
Mar
10

What Am I Watching?

It’s that time again, I’ve started another series.  This time it’s The West Wing.  Now I have seen a bunch of episodes from 2004 (season 5ish)  This was because my high school government teacher thought it was a good substitute for actual teaching (gotta love public high school).  I don’t remember too much, but I have friends refer to it all the time and I want to explore the writing of Mr. Aaron Sorkin.

So far I’m 7 episodes in (started yesterday) and I have a few observations.  I like that it’s quick and witty.  I enjoy the real life parallels so far and can’t wait to see more (9/11, war on terrorism, what not)  I love Allison Janney and pretty much am annoyed with almost all other female characters (well except Mrs. Landingham)

I’ll keep up to date with thoughts after I finish each season.  What’s really hard when I’m doing this is not to keep looking at wikipedia because things usually get ruined for me (ex.  I wanted to make sure I was getting the  name “Landingham” right and found out about something that happens to her in season 2…  I hate spoliers!)

0 Responses to “What Am I Watching?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

And We’re Back!

Note:

All images that appear on this site are copyright of their respective owners and we claim no credit for them unless otherwise noted. If you own the rights to any of these images and wish to not have them appear on the site, please contact us (katoque@gmail.com) and they will be promptly removed.

